Sleigh Bells Ring

It’s that magical time of year when child anxiously anticipate Santa’s arrival on Christmas Eve.  I have this adorable digi stamp from Di’s Digi Downloads that epitomizes that feeling.

I hope you enjoy my card – it’s a bit of a departure for me but I’m loving the white-on-white color scheme which is the challenge this week at Di’s Digi Design Challenge.  This challenge was made so easy using SEI’s White Elegance papers.

I needed a sketch so I used Mojo Monday’s sketch.  The choice this week was to make either a circle or square shaped card, well I deviated just a bit and made a rectangle card and flipped the sketch 90 degrees.

I used a Lynn Cherry Christmas flourish die and Spellbinder poinsettia die topped with pearls, layering them on top of a satin ribbon.  I made the border using an EK Success border punch and topped it with a sheer ribbon.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Bunny Zoe – Christmas with pearls     Craft Your Passion – Tis the Season

Daisy Doodle – Digi Stamp for Christmas     House of Gilli – Use a flourish

CCCB – Santa Claus is Coming     Scrap Creations – Christmas

Crafting for All Seasons – White on White     Forever Friends – Christmas

Meljen’s – Inspired by a Holiday Song, Santa Claus is Coming to Town

 

9 thoughts on “Sleigh Bells Ring

  1. Wow Dee, I have missed coming to visit you! Your creations are continually gorgeous and I just love looking at them all. So glad to have you join our challenge this time at DI’S DIGI DESIGNS and even better to see one of Di’s images. You have colored it beautifully as always and the rest of the details on your card are stunning as well. HUGS my friend:)

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

