Your Day

I’m so priviliged to be the Guest Designer for December for 4 Crafty Chicks.  This week is a color challenge.  As always, don’t panic of you don’t have these exact colors – just use whatever you have on hand that is close.  We also ask that our colors are the focus of your card – you may add another neutral (white or vanilla) if necessary.I’ve been a bit under the weather and I apologize for getting my card posted a bit late but I hope you’ll understand that sometimes things just don’t go as planned.

I have another sentiment to share with you – feel free to use it as you’d like.  Link back to me if you do use it as I’d love to see your creation!

I used a digi stamp from Digi Stamp Boutique and I’m trying something new for me – coloring on kraft paper.  It was a bit of a challenge but all in al it turned out quite well.

I didn’t have the exact colors so I substituted kraft paper from the crumb cake.  I made my own DP using papers from Pink Petticoat.  I took one of the brown papers and laid in the Pool Party color using my graphics program.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join in our color challenge this week at 4 Crafty Chicks – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Challenges:

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards – Celebrate     CES Challenge – “Bear” Necessities

Cupcake Craft Challenge – DIY, make your own DP

The Crazy Challenge – Anything Goes     Crafty Creations – Card with Sentiment

Daisy Doodles Creative Challenge – Something Sweet

The Paper Shelter – It’s a Celebration     Art Impressions – Try Something New

Digi Stamp Boutique – Use a DSB image     Ready-Teddy-Go – Use a Bear

13 thoughts on “Your Day

  1. Shari says:

    Gorgeous card, love the coloring on kraft paper – i have not tried it yet, but you have inspired me to try it!! Thanks for playing with us at The Paper Shelter.

    Like

  2. I absolutely love what you’ve done this time! Placing this sweet guy on the brown cardstock really sets him off. I love the embossing and the twine is perfect! Thanks also for the wonderful word art!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

