Let it Snow

I’m having the best time as a Guest Designer for 4 Crafty Chicks this month and today the gals at 4 Crafty Chicks have a new challenge for you to participate in and it is super easy – Christmas!  I love everything about Christmas and making my own greeting cards is a big part of preparing for the holiday for me.

Now I know you all are working feverishly to get ready to the holiday and I’m betting there are more than a few of you that are still getting your cards made to send out – Let’s just say I’m pleading the 5th!

It is definitely not a typical North Dakota winter so far.  To date we’ve had under two inches of snow, last year at this time we had 34 inches of snow.  I’d love to say I agree with the sentiment but I’m perfectly fine with the way it is – just as long as we don’t get rain instead of snow causing slippery roads for everyone to travel on.

I’m using this adorable stamp from Lili of the Valley on todays card.  I colored the image using copics and added Prisma glitter for the fur trim.  I matted the image on navy cardstock and adhered it to a piece of snowy DP that I found in my scrap bin.  The side borders were made using an EK Success border punch.

I printed the sentiment on to a piece of cardstock and punched the words out using a snall circle punch and then topped the word with a clear gel dome, rhinestones adorn the other snowflakes.  I added DecoArt Snow Writer to the base of the card for snow.

I hope I’ve inspired you just a bit to play along with the challenge at 4 Crafty Chicks!  Please take a few minutes to join our and upload them so we all can be inspired to get our last couple of cards made and in the mail.  I can’t wait to see what you create!!!  Dee

Challenges:

Everybody Art – Blue and White      Inky Impressions – Winter Fun

The ABC Challenge – “F”rosty     The Paper Variety – Anything Goes

Digistamps 4 Joy – No Mouse in my House     Delightful Challenges – Anything Goes

Scrapbook Sisters – 2 Colors (Blue & White)     By the Cute & Girly – Let it Snow

10 thoughts on “Let it Snow

  1. jen Leeflang says:

    Thanks so much for entering your beautifully executed creation in our Digistamps 4 Joy “Merry Christmas – no animals” challenge.
    luv n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    DS4J DT LEAD

    Like

  2. Love this card, Dee. The contrast between the navy background and the white/glittered image is terrific.
    Thank you for sharing it with BTC&G’s “Let it Snow” challenge.
    Geraldine

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

