Sending Warm Winter Wishes

Happy Holidays from 4 Crafty Chicks!  The challenge this week is anything but square or rectangle.  Remember last week when I said making a Christmas card wasn’t much of a challenge, well…. for me making something other than a square or rectangle shaped card is a challenge.  A HUGE challenge!

As a Guest Designer I wanted to make something a bit out of the norm so I decided to make a cup shaped card.  I used my Cricut to cut an svg file from My Scrap Chick.

I made a sentiment freebie to share with you, feel free to use it – if you do, would you link back to me as I’d love to see your creation!

The image is a rubber stamp from Forever Friends that can only be purchased from Glitter Pot.  I think he is just adorable.  I colored the stamp using copics.  I made the mini marshmallows using puff paint as was the snow at the base of his feet – only this time I sprinkled the snow with glitter before heating the paint.  The DP is from SEI, it’s hard to see but this is paper has sparkles all over it!

I hope I’ve inspired you to join in with us at 4 Crafty Chicks – I can’t wait to see what you create as I am constantly impressed with all of the talent out there!  Dee

Dream Valley – Christmas     Hooked on Craft – Christmas

Stamps & Fun – Favorite Material (DP)     The Cutey Pie – Use a Sentiment

Deep Ocean – Warm Wishes     Oldie but Goodie – Christmas  Animals

The House that Stamps Built – Shaped Card     Meljens – No Rectangles

11 thoughts on “Sending Warm Winter Wishes

  1. How clever is this?! I love the shape, the image and the colours – excellent!
    Thanks for joining us at Oldie But A Goodie this time and good luck with the challenge
    A very happy new year to you I hope you will join us in 2012
    Hugs Laurie x

    Like

  2. Kindra says:

    How creative and cute is this! I absolutely love your adorable card =) Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us this week at Meljen’s!
    -Kindra

    Like

  3. OMG, i adore it! What original shape, never seen before!

    Thank you for sharing your lovely creation with us at Deep Ocean Challenge Blog this fortnight.

    A big hug and Merry Xmas!

    Franz.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

