The Magic of Christmas

Seasons Greetings from all of the Design Team at Aud Sentiments! It’s time to finish our Christmas cards and get them in the mail.  Today I have an adorable image from our sponsor, Sassy Cheryl’s Digis.  The challenge for the next two weeks is Anything Goes, I made a Christmas card only because I still needed a few more cards – it seems my card giving gift list grows each year.

I colored the digi image using copic markers.  One of the wonderful things about Sassy Cheryl’s images is you can purchase them as black line drawings that allow you the freedom to color them as you like or if you are running out of time, you can also purchase pre-colored images that are absolutely gorgeous!

The sentiment is a stamp from PaperTrey Ink (PTI) and the DP is from a paper pad I purchased last year at Walmart from The Paper Studio.  I added felt holly diecut using PTI dies and added a lovely velvet ribbon.  There is something about velvet that just screams Christmas and the holidays for me.

I want to wish everyone the Merriest of Christmas’ and the Most Joyous of Holidays!  Dee

Challenges:

2 Sisters – Kids Christmas     CES – Party, Party, Party

Christmas Card Challenge – Non-Traditional Colors

Creative Card Crew – Christmas Lights     ABC Christmas – “Z”ingy Colors

 

9 thoughts on “The Magic of Christmas

  1. What a gorgeous card – that image is fab and I love your colouring 🙂

    Thanks for joining us over at ABC Christmas for our ‘Zingy’ Challenge 🙂

    Happy New Year,
    Carol x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

