Happy Holidays!

Wow!  In a few short hours we will all be celebrating the Christmas holiday.  I know my sister loves to see my creations and I thought I’d share them with you all.  Today I have four cards for you and the inspiration came when I saw the challenge at Graphicat Sketch’s Challenge Blog, I love sketch challenges.  I couldn’t stop at one sketch, oh no, I used 4 of the sketches.

This is the sketch for this card.

DP is from Echo Parks Wintertime paper line.

The image is a digi stamp from Wee Stamps.

Die cut is Holly Flourish from Cherry Lynn Designs.  I added some pearls to simulate berries.

Challenges:

Bling it On – Christmas     The Emerald Faerie – Flourishes     Pile it On – Bling it On

The Crazy Challenge – Christmas     Digital Tuesday – Winter Wonderland

The Poodles Parlour– Song Title, Walking in a Winter Wonderland

Everybody Art – Anything Goes     Papertake Weekly – Christmas

 

Sketch again from Graphicat.

DP is from Echo Parks Wintertime paper line as are the sticker sentiment and snowflake.

Image is a digi stamp from Pollycraft. I paper-pieced his hat and sweater and added puff paint for the fur brim and tassel.

I added a few punched snowflakes and topped them each with a rhinestone for some snowy sparkle.

Challenges:

Bizzy Bec’s – Christmas     All Sorts – Blue & Brown

Critter Sketch – Let is Snow        Lexi’s Creations – No Red or Green Christmas

Pollycraft – Punch It      Prairy Fairy – Christmas, No Red or Green

Try it on Tuesday – Anything Goes     Craft for all Seasons – Christmas

This is the third I chose to use from Graphicat.

DP is from Echo Parks Wintertime paper line as are the word sentiments and sentiment tag, the paper ribbon is from this line also – I love when everything coordinates so well.

Meet Eggbert, one of my all-time favorite Bugaboo digi images, love how rolly-polly he is!  I used my new wonky rectangle die to cut this image out but did you notice how it is more square than rectangular?  Just cut the image twice trimming away the excess paper, no one says you have to use the die the way it’s made!  Bet that will make you look at all of you dies differently, won’t it???

I used an EK Success border punch on each of the layers and wrapped up the card with baker’s twine.

Challenges:

Crafty Calendar – Cold and Frosty     Catch the Bug – Baby it’s Cold Outside

Craft Your Days Away – Snowmen      Ribbon Carousel – Twine

Crafty Cardmakes – Use it 3 times; words & bottom borders

Sassy Cheryl’s – Snowman with a Diecut     The ABC Challenge – “F”rosty

Stampin with the Dragon – Let it Snow

My last sketch is this one again from Graphicat.

my DP is from Echo Parks Wintertime paper line, but this time the colors are more of the red/green rather than the blue/aqua colors of the previous cards.

The sentiments were printed from my graphics program, nothing fancy there – I typed it and printed and die cut them with Spellbinder long rectangle dies.

This super cute image is from Di’s Digi Downloads – his little Santa suit adorned with Stickles is just down-right adorable.

Challenges:

Digi Design – Christmas     Sweet Stampin’ – Sparkle & Bling

Paper Playtime – Say it with Sentiments     Totally Stampalicious – Make it Sparkle

Paper and Such – Merry Christmas my Friend     Dutch Dare – Make it Shimmer

I don’t have a favorite of the four but I’d love to hear what you think!  I have just a couple more cards to make so mayble I’ll pop in tomorrow with one last card. Ho Ho Ho!  Dee

31 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Dee, as always all of your creations are FABULOUS!! Thanks so much for playing along with our challenges at POODLES PARLOUR and DI’S DIGI DESIGNS this time. I hope you had a Merry Christmas and wishing you a happy and safe New Year:)

    Like

  2. Your card is fabulous – all are! Great to see you using Di’s image.

    Thanks for joining us at Di’s Digi Designs. Hope to see you again next time!

    Hugs, Sande xx

    Like

  3. Jo Channon says:

    Loving your design that you have entered into the ALLSORTS challenge – I too love paper piecing it gives lovely depth to the image. You do create some gorgous cards keep up the good work! Good luck! Jo x

    Like

  4. Wow! These are ALL snow fun! LOL!
    The designs are super cool (due to those great sketches)
    and I love all the choices you’ve made for papers and
    details..you’ve created magic! =)
    Hope you had a great Christmas! Thanks for linking
    up at ABC!

    Leah

    Like

  5. CeeJay says:

    wow – looks like you’ve been “busy, busy, busy!”
    the leaf cut-out wrapping around the girl is really cool…and, as always, ya gotta love Eggbert!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

