Have a Magical Christmas

One of my favorite moments this holiday season was watching the grandkids and how excited they were in the days leading up to Christmas – Oh! to be a child again where everything is magical and wonderful.  I thank God everyday for allowing me to have my family so close that I’m able to watch them grow up and participate in their lives.

I made this card for my brother who is a big Harry Potter fan – I hope he enjoys it.  The image is a digi stamp from Bugaboo Stamps. I used copics to color the image and dabbed on white applique and heat set it to make a puffy brim on the hat and pompom.  I found if you dab it on in small dots it looks more like fur than just running a bead of paint on the card.I added a Christmas tree that I diecut using a PTI die and then embossed it with an embossing folder by Sizzix that has a tree on it.  The DP is from SEI.

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

 Mark’s Finest Papers – Anything Goes     Totally Gorjuss – Someone Special

5 thoughts on “Have a Magical Christmas

  1. Dee

    What a super-cute card – I just love it.

    Thank your for joining us at Totally Gorjuss this week and the very best of luck. I hope you will be able to come and join in with our next challenge.

    Happy New Year!

    Hazel x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

