Holiday Happiness

Happy Holidays!

Why am I still sharing Christmas (Now Holiday) cards with you? Because apparently I didn’t get nearly enough cards made so I quickly had to make a few, okay more than a few last minutes cards.  I think my New Year’s resolution will be to make Christmas cards throughout the year so this doesn’t happen again – you may not see them until later, but I will be making them.

There are wonderful challenge sites like this one that gives inspiration throughout the year – I’ll be visiting this site often.

I love sketch challenges so this was an easy  one for me play along with.  The DP is from SEI, the side panel was made punching both sides using an EK Success border punch and topping it with a ribbon and bow.  The snowflake is a die from Spellbinders that I topped with a sentiment from Crafty Sentiments.

This is one of my simplier cards but I like the simple elegance of it!  Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Scrappekammeret – In the last minute     One Stop Crafts – Winter Wishes

Anything Goes – Blue plus one other color     The Paper Shelter – Tie a Bow

 

4 thoughts on “Holiday Happiness

  1. Shirley Chalmers says:

    Gorgeous card I love how youve coloured your image, and fabulous papers. Thanks for joining us at TPS, good luck with the challenge. hugs Shirleyxxxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

