Time to Celebrate

Happy New Year – A new year begins!  Have you made any resolutions?  Each year we get a chance to wipe away our slate and start anew – what a great reason to celebrate!

We are having unseasonably warm weather this winter in North Dakota.  Today we are 50 degrees when the normal temperature is in the teens.  In fact, I’ve only worn my winter coat one day so far!  Today I ran some errands wearing only a sweatshirt.  I’m sure old man winter will return soon but until then I’m celebrating the gorgeous weather!!!

Today’s card is a reason for celebration, the birth of a new baby.  This adorable stamp is one of the new ones released by Lili of the Valley recently.  I finally had a chance to ink it up and color it today.

I used one of my new Spellbinder label dies to cut the image and again, I diecut it twice to eliminate some of the excess white from the original cut. I punched a hole to allow the ribbon to come through to the front of the stamped image, again helping to take up some of the excess white space.

The DP is from my scrap box so I’m sorry to say, I don’t know who makes them.  I used a sizzix leaf die and layered Wild Orchid flowers over it.  The border is an EK Success border punch and the sentiment was diecut using a variety of Spellbinder dies.

I want to wish you all a wonder 2012, may it be all that you want it to be!  Dee

Challenges:

The House that Stamps Built – Blue and Brown     Fab ‘n Funky – Something New

Simon Says – Something New     Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes, Something New

Ribbon Carousel – Anything Goes     Party Time Tuesday – Something New

Paper Sundae – Out with the Old, In with the New     Totally Gorjuss – Happy

All Sorts – New Beginnings     Scrap Creations – Something Old, Something New

9 thoughts on “Time to Celebrate

  1. Fleur says:

    A gorgeous, cute baby card. Thank you so much for entering our challenge at ALLSORTS this week, good luck & hope you’ll join us again!
    Hugz Fleur xXx

    Like

  2. Anne-Marie says:

    You have made such a sweet card, it’s lovely. I love the fact that the baby is in the water.

    Thank you for joining us at Fab ‘n’ Funky this week and the best of luck.

    Anne-Marie x x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

