Touch of Color

I love rainbows, I don’t get to see very often so when I do I’m standing outside in the rain trying to capture the colors in a photograph.  Unfortunately, I’m usually disappointed as the naked eye can capture the colors so much more vividly than a camera can.

Today’s card is inspired by the colors of a rainbow and this sketch from Skipping Stones Designs.  When I first saw this sketch  I immediately thought of a rainbow – look there are 7 panels, just perfect for the 7 colors of the rainbow.  The sketch is a perfect way to use up some of those small scraps that for some reason we have trouble throwing away.  I embossed the white panels and matted each them with a different color of the rainbow.

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted a sentiment for you to use.  I have two versions to share with you.  The first one is the one I used on my card, the second one is a black and white version in case you don’t want the colors I used.

 and this is the black and white version

The border on top was made using an EK Success border punch and topped with polka dot ribbon to tie in with the dotted swiss embossing folder used.  I added a rainbow of rhinestones to complete my card .  It’s surprising how quickly a card can be made when one isn’t coloring a stamped image!

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Charisma Cards – Over the Rainbow     Card Crafter’s Circle – Make it Colorful

Sweet Stampin’ – Spots and Dots     The Pink Elephant – Anything Goes

16 thoughts on “Touch of Color

  1. Sarah says:

    Hi there, what a lovely card. Wonderful clean lines and a great idea to use the rainbow theme. Thanks for joining in with us at Sweet Stampin this week. Sarah

    Like

  2. This is AWESOME! I love it’s crispness, and it’s bold simplicity. Thanks so much for sharing it at the Card Crafter’s Circle (and thank you for the sentiment too!)

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

