Just dropping a line…

It’s week two of Aud Sentiment’s Use Your Scraps Challenge.  We’ve made a few changes at Aud Sentiment’s – hopefully you like them.  One of the changes is the Design Team has split into two teams, that way we can give you a bit of inspiration each week for our two-week challenges.

I’m sure most of you are just like me, I can’t bear to throw away those bits and pieces of paper after trimming them down from other projects.  I have a growing box of scraps and I love challenges like this one that force me to dip into it and use some of them up.

I printed the sentiment out using my printer and then mounted each of them on bits of scrap paper – I kind of like the sentiment is broken in to three different sections.

Before I forget, we have two sponsors for this challenge.  The first is Floppy Latte Digital Designs.  They offer Digital Stamps, Digital Paper Packs, Digital Die Cut Files and other goodies to help you along in your crafting endeavors!

Our second sponsor is Create with TLC and Paulette has once again graciously provided us with a Digi Sentiment for everyone to use, just pop over to the Aud Sentiment blog to pick up you free sentiment!

My color inspiration came from Phindy’s Place Challenge.  I thought these colors wore the perfect choice for this image and chose my papers using this palette.   I colored the Floppy Latte image with copics and diecut the image using a Spellbinder label die.  I added baker’s twine and a few brads for a minimalistic amount of embellishments.

You still have a week to join our “Use Your Scraps” challenge at Aud Sentiments, I hope you’ll join us – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Challenges:

If the Shoe Fits – Use your scraps    Mark’s Finest Papers – Use brads or eyelets

Dream Valley – Anything Goes     Pile it On – Manly     Scrappekammeret – Birthday

Totally Stampalicious – Humor   Charisma Cards – Birthday   Dutch Dare – For the Boys

15 thoughts on “Just dropping a line…

  1. Oh my gosh I love this. Love the design with the fish dp on the bottom. Love the string, the polkadot paper and the set up for the text too. Thanks for playing at Dutch Dare Card Challenge and good luck. Hope to see you back thursday for a new challenge. Bettina xx

    Like

  2. I like ! I like the simple and clean style ! I like the choice of colours ! I like magnificent papers ! I like the original theme and the humor ! And your work of colours on your caracter is incredible !
    Everything is perfect ! Continue like that, I LIIIIIKKKKKKEEEEEEE !!!!!!!

    Thanks for joining us at Charisma Cardz on our 3rd birthday this week.

    Hugs from France.
    Catherine.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

