Very Special Place

Let me start out by saying I struggled with this card.  Probably not so much the card itsself but making the digi sentiment.  I’m just learning how to use brushed and I kind of knew what I wanted to do but I didn’t have the brushed I needed so I spent over an hour surfing the web looking for something that would work.  After several attemps this is what I came up with.  Feel free to grab it if you think you can use it!

My color inspiration came from Perfect Sentiments Challenge this week.  Along with the photo inspiration was the challenge to make a sympathy card.  It’s probably not one of our favorite types of cards to make but it seems I’m always being asked to make one for someone or I need one for personal use.

The rest of card was oh so simple.  I  used a Sizzex embossing folder and centered it over the printed sentiment, ran it through the Cuttlebug and matted it.  I tried something new (for me anyway), I lightly sponged on chalk ink to add a bit of interest to the raised areas of the embossing.

As always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Sentimental Sunday – Snow, Blue &/or Glitter     Hooked on Craft – Try something new

Paper Pretties – Sentiment is Focal Point     Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge – Birds

19 thoughts on “Very Special Place

  1. Maggie says:

    I love the simplicity of your card and yet it’s so elegant. Thanks for sharing your sentiment and thanks for joining us at Perfect Sentiments this week.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

