Does anyone else feel like a martini?

It’s not very often that I instantly find an image I just have to have right now but this digi stamp from Whimsie Doodles is perfect for a birthday card I was going to make for a co-worker.  The challenge this month at Whimsie Doodles is to create a project for an event, well I think a birthday is a pretty big event in any one’s life.

I’m using the sketch from this week’s challenge at Here Come the Boys.  All of the papers are from BasicGrey as are the rhinestones. I added a few eyelets for a bit of texture.  How great is this sentiment – it is part of the digi stamp when you order it.  I just attached it to the side of the stamp rather than leaving it at the bottom of the image.

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Other Challenges:

BasicGrey Challenge – Something New (new digi stamp) Event – Birthday

Birthday Sundaes – Birthday Card      Cute Card Thursday – You’re having a laugh

11 thoughts on “Does anyone else feel like a martini?

  1. HA! This is one my favorite images! Makes me giggle every time! Love your color scheme and the DSP you chose! Good luck on the guest DT spot! Thanks for playing along with us for the Whimsie Doodles Challenge!

    Like

  2. Fleur says:

    A great card, such a fun image.
    Thank you so much for entering our challenge at Basic Grey this fortnight, good luck & hope you’ll join us again!
    Hugz Fleur xXx

    Like

  3. I just love the patterns and color combo that you used on this card! They work perfectly with the image 🙂 Thanks so much for joining in this month’s challenge over on the Whimsie Doodles Blog!

    Like

  4. Such a cute card! I remember when my kitty had to wear one of those elizibethan collars. She was not happy! But after she healed up from her surgery, she was so happy to get it off! I like your coloring and the colors you used! Like the sketch also! Funny and cute card! 🙂

    Like

  5. I can see how you had to have this stamp… too cute! I might have to get it for my sister: she’s got two “bucket head” dogs at the moment 🙂 Great take on the sketch, thanks for joining us at Here Come The Boys this time around, Donna

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

