Love Birds

Happy Sunday Everyone!  The sun is shining and there is only a trace of snow when I look outside my window.  Sounds like I need to enjoy it today as an Arctic blast is headed our way – oh well, winter had to come sometime 😉

The Christmas decorations are finally put away – I know, I know, I’ve been terrible getting organized but I wanted to enjoy the holidays as long as I could!  With no red and green in sight, I decided it was time for some red and pink to get ready for Valentine’s Day which is less than a month away.

I started out with this sketch from Sketch Saturday – I just love their sketches!

These two lovely Love Birds are digi stamps from DigiStamp Boutique.  I struggle with coloring with red copics, but this second attempt is definitely better than the first one I colored.

The DP is from The Paper Studio that I found at Hobby Lobby.  I used a border punch from EK Success to make the lacey border, punched a tag using a Marvy punch.  I printed a sentiment from my printer and cut it out and attached it to the tag.  I added a small brad to attach it to the card.  The ribbon is from my stash.

The heart mat is from Spellbinders and the hearts were diecut using PTI dies.  I die cut the hearts once with red and then again with black cardstock and then offset them to get them a matted look.  Punches and dies have become my go-to items lately.  Rarely do I make a card anymore without using at least one or the other, usually both.  I embossed the panel with an embossing folder, love these too!  Okay, I admit it – I love my toys, I mean my tools!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

DigiStamp Boutique – use a DSB image     The Pink Elephant – Hearts

Digital Tuesday – Punch it Out     Papertake Weekly – Die Cute Special

Sweet Stamps – Hearts    Timbroscrapmania – Wings

Party Time Tuesdays – Save the Eagles, use a fair-feathered friend

Pixie Dust – Put your Heart in to it

11 thoughts on “Love Birds

  1. This is just completely gorgeous! everything from the coloring to the images to the embellies to the papers chosen. don’t forget to put our badge on your sidebar to be considered for prizes! Thanks for joining us this week at Party Time Tuesdays!

    ~Cely
    PTT DT member

    Like

  2. What an adorable image and gorgeous card. This would make such a beautiful valentines card, I just love the little heart shaped wings on the birds. Thanks so much for joining us at Party Time Tuesdays this week.

    Danie – PTT Design Team

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

