Orange you sweet…

I think this digi from Wee Stamps is so very sweet!

I’m using the color orange which is a color that I seldom use except at Halloween.  So why am I using orange then?  I fell in love with this inspiration photo from Flourishes.  I really like the orange and hot pink color combo and I have just the perfect papers from SEI’s Sunny Day to partner with this challenge.

I chose this sketch from Sweet Sketch Wednesday as I really liked the sketch and they are being sponsored by Wee Stamps – Perfect!

The border was punched using a Martha Stewart border punch, topped with a hot pink ribbon. I diecut the image using a wonky rectangle Spellbinder’s die. I added a couple of flowers from Wild Orchid and added Moonstone brads to the center, also from Wild Orchid.  I think she turned out pretty sweet, orange you glad you stopped?  He! He!  I’m a bit tired so please excuse my silly attempt at humor!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll drop back again for a visit!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Top Tip Tuesday – Anything Goes     Anabelle Stamps – Anything Goes

Dream Valley – Anything Goes     One Stitch at a Time – Anything Goes

17 thoughts on “Orange you sweet…

  1. Hi Dee your card is absolutely stunning please use this colour combo more often. I just adore it. Your colours, design papers and embellishments are just perfect. This Wee image is super sweet as well I haven’t used mine yet. Great card and thanks so much for sharing it with us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW-DT

    Like

  2. Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous! Yes, that is one sweet image, and your coloring is magnificent! Love the oranges and pinks. Thanks for joining us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday.

    Linda

    Like

  3. How cute is she?! I have to say I tried orange with a splash of pink last week and was very impressed! Thanks for playing along with us this week at TTT! Good Luck and hope to see you again soon xx

    Like

  4. Your card is absolutely stunning. I love how you used the border punch. Your color scheme is very striking. I love everything about your card. You colored it up beautifully too!! Thanks for joining us.
    Nancy SSW-DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

