You brighten my day

So many wonderful challlenges…. Not enough hours in the day!  I would love to play along with every challenge out there but I have to pick and choose now that I am employed – there are days when I miss being able to stay in my jammies and just sit in my craft room all day.

For my card, I am using the sketch from The Sweet Stop’s challenge this week.  Several of the challenges this week have a similar theme – to use stripes and dots.  So I chose papers from Martha Stewart’s Modern Festive paper pad, if you look closely at the cloud paper it has micro-polkadots on it.  I purchased this paper pad quite a awhile back and just haven’t used it much, I wanted some brighter colors to dream of summertime!

The challenge this week at Lili’s Litte Fairies is to use our favorite LOTV stamp – that’s like asking a mother which is her favorite child.  Let’s just say, may favorite LOTV stamp is the one I happen to be using at the time – I LOVE them all!!!  The sentiment is also a LOTV stamp.

For embellishments I added a double layer of PTI ribbon and diecut felt flowers and topped each with a pearl.  All felt is not created equal – the felt from PTI is a nice heavy felt and has an even thickness to it, it diecuts beautifully!

I’m glad you stopped by and I hope I’ll see you again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Simon Says – Spots &/or Stripes     Moving Along with the Times – Spots &/or Stripes

Stampin for the Weekend – Out with the Old     Totally PaperCrafts – Spots and Stripes

One Stop Crafts – On the Spot and use ribbon      Sentimental Sunday’s – Ribbon

19 thoughts on “You brighten my day

  1. Many thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week with our Spots and Stripes and good luck with the challenge. I’m sorry I’m not too well and this comment has been copied and pasted, but I wanted to make sure I visited every blog that entered.
    I some blogaversary candies on offer on my blog if your interested.
    Hugs Laurie x

    Like

  2. Darling card Dee. Such a sweet image. Love the pretty colors, the circle greeting, the flowers… the ribbon is gorgeous. Thank you for playing along with us at The Sweet Stop this week! :o)

    Like

  3. Sue B says:

    Aww this is gorgeous! What a sweet image and you’ve coloured it beautifully!! Love the papers and the cloud effect. Gorgeous embellishments – love those flowers!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT and Good Luck in the Challenge!
    Hugs Sue xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

