Little Sleepy Head

Don’t you just want to give this little one a hug and a kiss good-night.

I found out a couple of months ago my daughter is pregnant with a baby girl.  I’ve been holding off making anything pink not wanting to jinx her – like somehow the sex of the baby will change if I do too many things that are pink.  With four grandsons it will be fun to have a little girl in the mix.

For today’s card I’m using a sketch from My Time Made Easy.  Little Sleepy Head is a LOTV stamp and the sentiment is part of the stamp set.  The DP is from Me and My Big Ideas Baby Girl paper pad, the polka-dot paper is flocked, love the feel of it!.  The flourish is a Marianne Design die.  I added a couple of rhinestones to just a touch of sparkle!

I hope you enjoyed my card – thanks for stopping by, I hope you’ll be back again for a visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Art Impressions Stamps – Pink, Pink & more Pink     DYSU – Be Pinky

Stamptacular Sunday – Texture, flocking and embellishments

Crafty Cardmaker – No floral embellishments     Ready Teddy Go – In the Pink

The Crazy Challenge – Tic Tac Toe, Flourish, Image & word

Divas by Design – New Beginnings    Simply Create Too – Lots of Layers (3 plus mats)

Our Daily Bread – W (white) I N (newborn, nestie) T (three papers, three layers) E R (rhinestones)

By the Cute and Girly – New Beginnings      CYDA – New Beginnings

21 thoughts on “Little Sleepy Head

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

