Comfort of God’s Love

Wow!  Where did the week go?  It’s already late Saturday evening and I am finally getting around to making a card with Card Positioning System’s sketch challenge this week.  I saw this sketch on Sunday and knew I wanted to give a go at this sketch challenge.

I saw all kinds of possibilites in using this sketch but the one that jumped out at me was that this is a sketch where the paper can be the highlight of the card.  If you are like me and LOVE my designer paper but I hate to use it because it is “too pretty” to use, here a way for the paper to shine through as very little of it is covered.

I didn’t use a lot of embellishments when making this card.  The sentiment is one that I made a while back but I’ll post it again in case you didn’t get a chance to grab it.  I die cut it using a PTI die.  I didn’t have a corresponding mat but all I did was trace around the outside of the die and used the shape as a mat.

The side embellishment are diecut using PTI felt and a PTI die.  All I needed was one embellishment that I cut in half.  If you’ve never tried PTI felt you don’t know what you’re missing.  I’m not affiliated in any way with PTI but this felt cuts like a dream.  I read somewhere this die is not recommended for use with felt due to all of the small cutouts, PTI felt is no nice and dense and has such an even texture that it cuts like butter.  A small butterfly from Pizzazz Aplenty was added to complete the card.

Thanks for stopping by and I  hope you have a wonderful week!  Dee

Challenges:

Die Cut Dreams – Sympathy     Deep Ocean – Sparkle &/or Glitter (DP is glittered)

Scrap-Creations – Die Cuts     Paper Pretties – Glitter (DP is glittered as is the butterfly)

Do You Stack Up – Patterned Paper    Moving Along with the Times – Things with Wings

 

11 thoughts on “Comfort of God’s Love

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

