Arr!

I’m trying to get ahead a bit on some of my cardmaking today.  My oldest grandson’s birthday is in March and he love’s pirates.  I’m combining 4 different stamps (5 if you count the balloon ribbon).  All of these digi stamps are from Eureka Stamps, they have an entire line of these balloon – stay tuned you never know when I’ll get around to using others I have!

I’m using this sketch from Woodware are my layout inspiration.

I used one of my favorite tools, copic markers – I love to color my images. I’m still learning but I’ve definitely come a long way since I first started.  Another of my favorite tools is my embossing folders, the only thing I use more than my folders are my variety of dies.

I’m using one of the older BasicGrey papers, Granola for the base of my card.  I liked the color of the paper but I wanted a bit of texture so I ran it through a steampunk embossing folder and lightly swiped the surface is distress ink.  I then took another strip of the same paper and ran it through this time using swiss dots and lightly swiping it this time with Momento black ink, a quick and easy way to make polka-dotted paper!

I stamped Happy Birthday using a PTI stamp, the number 7 is a vinyl sticker and the rest of the sentiment I printed out and matted.  A few black flat-backed rhinestones were added to complete the card.

I think my grandson is going to love his birthday card and I hope you do too!  Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Party Time Tuesday – Happy Birthday      The ABC Challenge – “H”appy Birthday

Truly Scrumptious – Something Forgotten (DP)     C.R.A.F.T. Challenge – Use Numbers

Art Impressions Stamps – Card for a Child       Crazy 4 Challenges – Childs Birthday

Glitter Geeks – Use two images (I used 5, I hope that’s okay)       2 Sisters – Embossing

Mark’s Finest Papers – Birthday     The Crafty Pad – Something for the Boys

Bee Crafty – Celebratory and use Balloons     The Stamping Boutique – Birthday

Stamps R Us – Just Kidding Around

18 thoughts on “Arr!

  1. LOL, cute card love the image and the sentiments. Thanks for playing along with us here at Speedy Fox and Friends challenge, we hope to see you again next week. Make sure to check out our challenge with Friends of SpeedyTV for more fun with Mark’s Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

    Like

  2. Hello there, what a great project for our “Use Numbers” Challenge on CRAFT Challenge! Thanks for playing along this week.

    Good luck and a big Hug from Austria, Elisa (GDT Jan.)

    Like

  3. sylvia says:

    Great card and perfect for the challenge over at C.R.A.F.T.Challenges this week . I like pirates too (especially Jack Sparrow!!)

    Sylvia xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

