Welcome to the world

Happy Sunday to You!  I woke up to sound of rain this morning, that would be great if it was May but it is January and that could mean only one thing – FREEZING RAIN!!!  Yuck!  It’s so slippery outside, you can’t walk on the sidewalk without worrying about slipping and falling.  So what’s a girl to do???  Well make cards of course 🙂

Todays card was inspired by Pollycraft’s Monday Challenge.  This week they have a BINGO challenge – these are so much fun as we get to choose which three elements we want to do when making our project.  By the time I finished my card I realized I had  a double BINGO.  I have Ribbon, Image and Pearls one way and Die Cuts, Image and Flowers another way.

I enjoy a good sketch challenge and I think the challenge from Simon Says is just that.

Before Christmas I purchased four of Pollycrafts Little Stars digi stamps.  I haven’t had a chance to play with this one yet so today seemed like the perfect time to.

The pretty papers are from Me and My Big Ideas’ Baby Girl paper pad.  The polka dotted paper is flocked, it so soft and oh so pretty.  Did you notice the star?  It is paper pieced using another of the flocked papers!  This is one paper pad that I’ve used just about every pattern in it.  I’ve had this pad for over a year, but it is my go-to collection when I’m making a baby girl card – I just love the soft colors, the different textures and all of the patterns.

I diecut a matching flower from the papers and layered another flower on top of it and paired it with a couple more flowers from Wild Orchid.

I used a Marianne Designs doily die to layer behind the image.  The corner element is also a Marianne die that I added a few pearls to (I snipped off the end).

For some reason lately I’ve started layering ribbons, I like how it gives it a bit of a texture without adding a bulky bow.  I made the sentiment – feel free to use it, I’m always flattered when someone likes it enough to use it on one of their projects.  I used a Spellbinder die to cut out the sentiment and then ran the second ribbon through it.

Have a wonderful week and stop back again!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Cooking it Up with Katie – Pink Posies with Pearls     Pixie Dust – We’re Going Dotty

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Out with the Old (DP)   Paper Sundaes – Paper Piecing

Stampin with the Dragon – Anything Goes      Sentimental Sundays – Die Cuts

Stamptacular Sunday – Seeing Spots

9 thoughts on “Welcome to the world

  1. Oh Dee, thank you for following the rules at Sentimental Sundays and using Dies! They are absolutely lovely and I truly enjoy how you have put your die off centre. It looks extremely artistically flavoured. That baby Dee…I wish I could reach in there and give it a squishy hug! The cheeks and the way you have colored the baby is precious!!! a great card. Thanks on behalf of SS and God luck! Luv Samara

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

