Peek-a-Boo

I See You…are having another birthday!

As I was driving home from work tonight I started thinking about making a card.  I don’t usually much creative energy after working 9 hours but today I had a late lunch with my sister-in-law, niece and grand-niece and seeing her little butt (my grand-niece’s, he he!) it reminded me of the lacey bottoms of little girl outfits.  See there is inspiration everywhere and this perfect digi stamp is  from Karen’s Doodles.   I made this card as a birthday card but I can easily see it as a baby card.

I took my sketch inspiration from My Time Made Easy’s sketch challenge – it is a nice simple sketch that didn’t tax my brain too much.

I printed the sentiment on cardstock to layer on top of my mat cut to fit the size of card I’m making – I rounded the corners to give the card just a bit of a different look.

I didn’t have any lace so I used a Martha Stewart lace border punch, punching on two sides of the paper to make for a nice wide piece of lace.  I dug into my stash of ribbon and found this adorable ruffly ribbon.

After coloring the image, I cut it out and added foam dots to the back of the image so it could set atop the the ruffled ribbon.  I added a small satin bow to complete the card.

I hope you have a wonderful week and I hope you’ll stop by again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Shopping Our Stash – Across the Border, use a border punch

Stampsalot – Monochromatic     Paper Play – Ribbon Every Which Way

Cardmadfairy – Ribbon and Bows     Pile it On – Lace (hope paper lace is okay!)

12 thoughts on “Peek-a-Boo

  1. Sheila says:

    She is adorable – such a wee cutie. Great card and perfect for out challenge at Cardmadfairy’s Digi Days so thanks so much for joining us, Sheila:)X

    Like

  2. B says:

    How very sweet Dee and love where you inspiration came from !!

    Thank you so much for joining in our Monochromatic theme at Stampalot Challenge this month, good luck and look forward to seeing you again.

    B x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

