My Love Belongs to You

Welcome to Week 2 of Aud Sentiment’s “LOVE” challenge – this challenge is wide open for interpretation all we ask is that the word “LOVE” be used somewhere on your project!

This week we are sponsored by Mami Doodles.  If you are lacking for a sentiment, Paulette from Create with TLC has graciously supplied all of the Aud Sentiment challenge participants a sentiment freebie to use – if interested, you can get the digital sentiment at Aud Sentiments.

For my card, I’m using the sketch from Sketches by Carly.  I combined 3 different Mami Doodle digi stamps to make this “love”ly scene.  Although I didn’t incorporate the freebie sentiment from TLC I am using a different TLC sentiment that I purchased last year for making Valentine cards.  A Spellbinder die was used to mat the image.

I used two layers of ribbon and topped it with a felt heart that was die cut using a PTI die, topped it with a Wild Orchid flower and added a button to the center of the flower.

I hope you’ll join us for our LOVE challenge as I’d love to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:

Glitter Geeks – Use two images      The Poodles Parlor – Valentine

Simply Create Too – Love is in the Air     I Did it Creations – Love

The Corrosive Challenge – I {heart} You     Critter Sketch – Use 3 embellishments

Cupcake Challenge – All you need is Love     Hannah and Friends – Pink and Grey

21 thoughts on “My Love Belongs to You

  1. So cute! Love the ribbon & the fabulous die you used behind the image. Great card! Thanks for playing along with us over at Critter Sketch & I hope you’ll join us for our 100th Challenge & Blog Hop Celebration tomorrow.

    Like

  2. Such a sweet and adorable card!! Love the soft colors and pretty details! Thanks for joining us at The Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs and sunshine!

    Like

  3. Jacqui McNeil says:

    Hi,
    This is just Gorgeous!!! Love that adorable image you’ve used, the dp, the colour scheme is gorgeous. Love the layout and the embellishments. Coloured perfectly. Thanks for joining us at Critter Sketch, Poodles Parlour , Glitter Geeks and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxx

    Like

  4. Sue says:

    Great card, luv your mice. Just a great love card with matches our challenge of “Love” at Robyns Fetish this week. Thanks for sharing your card with us, good luck, cheers Sue N x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

