Paging

A co-worker was just accepted in to Medical School and I wanted to make her a card to celebrate her new venture.

Did you know Bugaboo Stamps now has a sketch challenge on Sundays?  I haven’t had a chance to participate in the first couple so I was determined to play along with this one.  Of course I’m using a Bugaboo digi – Kidlet Doctor, how cute it this one?  I colored the image with copics and added Glossy Accents to the headpiece.

The DP is from KI Memories.  I used die cuts from Marianne Designs and PaperTrey Ink for the embellishment behind the border strip.  I hadn’t thought of layering them together before but I like how well these two go together.

The sentiment on the inside of the card was computer generated and die cut using a PTI label die.  I added a couple of flowers from my stash and added button brads to the center of each of the flowers.  I got out of my comfort zone and didn’t center the sentiment but rather place it askew for a change of pace.  I hadn’t made an easel card for awhile so I thought it would be fun to do one today.

Thanks for stopping by – Enjoy the week!  Dee

Challenges:

Lexi’s Creations – Fancy Fold     Papertake Weekly – Happy Highlights

Stampin with the Dragon – Anything Goes

11 thoughts on “Paging

  1. jen Leeflang says:

    I love the colour palette you have used!
    I love the way you have interpreted the sketch. Thanks for entering our Stella Says Sketch #103 challenge.
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeglang
    BUGABOO DT

    Like

  2. Dee, This is so adorable! What a great easel card — I know she’s going to love it. Fab papers. Thanks for playing in the challenge at Lexi’s Creations this time. We hope you’ll share your work with us again at the next challenge, too.
    NanaConnie Lexi’s DT

    Like

  3. stephanie says:

    Oh how cute is this! Your co-worker will Love it! Thanks so much for playing along in our Stella Says Sketch Challenge here at Catch The Bug.

    Like

  4. Glenda Atkins says:

    Oh what a cutie and your easel cards is wonderful, love your colour choices! Great card for your friend. Thanks for joining us at Lexi’s Creations this week!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

