Welcome to the Zoo

It’s quiet here today.  My hubby is out coyote hunting, the snow is lightly falling and I’m spending the day playing in my craft room – it’s a wonderful Sunday!

I started out the morning brewing a cup of coffee, looking at all of the new challenges for today and decided it was time to shed my winter blog background.  I know it’s a bit early for Easter but I was in the mood and I had time to do it today.  I think the colors are so cheery.  Easter has double the excitement for us this year as that is the due date of our daughter’s baby girl.

So thinking of baby girls, this is where my inspiration came from along with Cupcake Inspirations photo and the sketch from The Paper Players.  I realized after looking at the sketch again, I forgot the embellishment.  I added a flower from Wild Orchid, topped it with a felt heart cut using a PTI die and sewed on a button.  What a difference it made, so much better.

The DP is from a paper pad by Glitz Design’s Divalicious.  Zeeba the Zebra is a digi stamp from The Pixie Dust, their challenge this week is Let’s Go to the Zoo.  I love when an image needs only a minimal amount of coloring!  The sentiment is computer generated and the gems are brads I purchased from Wild Orchid.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Dream Valley – Animals      Hooked on Craft – Something Bright

The Cutie Pie – Favorite Song (I am a Zebra – I spend too much time with my grandkids)

Digital Tuesday – A New Beginning     Inky Impressions – Use a Heart

Moving Along with the Times – Blooming Marvelous      Paper Crafting Journey – Floral

The Sisterhood of Crafters – Stripes (Zebra)    Sweet Stampin – Let’s See those Animals

24 thoughts on “Welcome to the Zoo

  1. Oh this is super what a great card, love the pinks you have used. Send some snow to me. We havent had any this year and I love snow!!! Thanks for playing along on our Blooming Marvelous Challenge on MAWTT this week, Love Hazelxox

    Like

  2. How fun is that card!! Love the little zebra and your fabulous use of the inspiration =) Thanks so much for playing along with The Sisterhood of Crafters’ Striped Challenge!

    Like

  3. Your card is absolutely adorable. Thank you so much for joining us for our “Heart You” Challenge over at Inky Impressions Challenges. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and good luck.

    Hugs
    Shannin

    Like

  4. Fantastic card Dee, I absolutely love the image and great to add the pink into the black and white combo, love it, thanks for joining us at inky impressions. Joey xx

    Like

  5. Sarah says:

    Hello Dee, what a fab card! Love the image and the backing paper matches perfectly. Thanks for joining in with us this this week at Sweet Stampin. Sarah

    PS – Hope everything goes well with your daughters impending delivery!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

