Angry Birds

It’s my grandson’s 5th birthday next week but we are going to celebrate his special day on Saturday – it’s just too hard to get together during the week due to everyone’s schedules.

My grandson just loves Angry Birds so I wanted to make him a card with an Angry Bird on it.  I can’t take full credit for this card as I pretty much CASE’d this card I found by eliotstamps on Splitcoast Stamper.  I didn’t have all of the punches used on her card so I got a bit creative and repurposed quite a few of my dies.  I used Spellbinder circles for the eyes and body. I don’t have a window punch so I cut a strip of black paper and then used my largest circe scallop Spellbinder die to get the rounded edges for the eyebrowns.  I didn’t have a circle the right size for the eyeballs, I found a circle in one of Marianne Designs butterflies that was the perfect size.  The tail was cut using a Spellbinder flower die I cut in half and offset to get the fanning of the “feathers”.  I did freehand cut the beak.  I also freehand cut the hills, inked them with distress inks and layered them on a sky patterned paper.  The sentiment is computer generated and diecut using a long rectangle die from Spellbinder.  Can you tell I LOVE my dies – they can be used in so many different ways other than their original design.

I hope you get a kick out my card as much as I did making it!  Dee

Challenges:

Crafty Catz – Things with Wings     Craft Your Days Away – Distressing

Lollipop – Anything Goes      Paper Playtime – Anything Goes

Crafty Sentiment – Punches &/or Dies      Die Cutting Divas – Anything Goes

Party Time Tuesday – Anything Goes      Craft us Crazy – Anything Goes

Delightful Sketches – Punches & Dies     Scrapbook Sisters – Numbers

10 thoughts on “Angry Birds

  1. Great card and great use of all your dies it looks fab, hope your grandson has a good birthday. Thank you for joining us at delightful challenges this week good luck.
    hugs Rachael xx

    Like

  2. Lucy says:

    Oh Dee great card my granddaughter is going to be 5 also and she loves playing angry birds. I do think I will use your card as an example thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Stephanie Allison says:

    I love that Angry Birds card. I have a 5 year old grandaughter and she loves to play Angry Birds on my computer when we are on long drives!I would love to make her something like that! Thank you for sharing

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

