Valentine Wishes

I hope you all enjoyed the Super Bowl, it came down to the last throw – it sure would have been exciting if the catch would have been caught in the end zone!  Oh well!  Our daughter-in-law is a big Patriots fan so we were cheering to support her team as our poor Vikings had one of the worst records and didn’t give us much to cheer about throughout the past season.  As we say every year – Next year!

I have one more quick card today before calling it a day.  I’m up to day four of Card Positioning Systems two week challenge.

The image is a Heather Ellis digi stamp that I colored with copic markers except her dress which is paper-pieced – I even paper pieced the collar and pockets to help them stand out a bit.  The color is off a bit but the DP is brown with pink and light brown polka dots.

I printed the sentiment from my computer on to cardstock and matted it all.  I added a ribbon and three heart-shaped rhinestones left over from last Valentines that I got at Pizzazz Aplenty.

I’m so glad you stopped by and I hope you have a great week!  Dee

Challenges:

Pile it On – For a Tween     City Crafter Challenge Blog – You’ve Got Mail

Oldie but Goodie – Have a Heart     Top Tip Tuesday – Valentine

Tuesday Throwdown – Use Hearts     Little Darlings – Use Polkadots

Fussy and Fancy – Polkadots     Follow the Recipe – Use a Heart

Ribbon Carousel Challenge Blog – Paper Piecing

15 thoughts on “Valentine Wishes

  1. This is such a beautiful creation! I love the colors and your design is beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Top Tip Tuesday this time and good luck! Be sure to join us again tomorrow for the mystical challenge too!
    Hugs,
    Tammy Louise

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

