A Little Note

Did you know PaperTrey Ink  is celebrating their 5th Anniversary?  I didn’t get a chance to read yesterday’s posting until today but at least today I get a chance to play along with the freebies the DT graciously provided.

Oh No!  I just realized I used the wrong freebies!  Oh well, I love my card anyway!

I’m using Melissa Bickford’s “A Little Note” digi stamp for my card.  I die cut the clouds out of the DP causes a negative die effect – it’s the white matting that gives the clouds their white appearance, sneaky, huh?  My original plan had a ribbon running horizontally across the entire card but it left too much unused space so I scraped my whole idea.  I had already separated the verse from the image when I printed out the stamp so now I was on to plan B.

I remembered with my last PTI purchase I ordered the Flower Fusion stamp set along with the matching dies.  I just noticed this set was designed by Melissa Bickford – it must be karma, it was meant to be I guess 🙂  I’m loving the new PTI inks so I used a variety of colors for the flowers and stem.

I colored the image with copics – so nice and simple, no shading needed!!!  Now that I didn’t have a ribbon running the entire width of the card I decided to use two different ribbons to fill in the blank area of the image and sentiment.

Do you just love happy accidents – this entire card is one but you know I  think it turned out even better than my original idea!

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Divas by Design – Anything Goes     Do You Stack Up – Anything Goes

Crazy 4 Challenges – Make a Scene     Quirky Crafts – Make a Scene

The Crafty Pad – Fresh, Spring Colors     There She Goes – Negative Die Cut

11 thoughts on “A Little Note

  1. Aww what a lovely, super sweet card and so cheerful too. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing with us at The Crafty Pad challenge this week. 🙂
    We have a DT call out too if you would be interested 🙂

    Debbiexx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

