Cuddles

If you saw my last post you know that PaperTrey Ink is celebrating their 5th anniversary!  Well today they issued a color challenge – I struggle with these as I’m never quite sure how much of each color to use.

You should see my craft room!  I have several stamped images, lots of die cuts, different papers – they’re all strewn over my work surface.  As you can tell, most of it didn’t make the cut.  I decided to go simple.

I started with this sketch from Card Positioning Systems and guess what?  They’re celebrating their 5th anniversary also!

The color palette I chose is this one.

Danielle-colors

I just love the bright colors.

The stamp is a Lili of the Valley stamp, colored with copics.

The DP, the felt border was cut using a PTI  border die using PTI felt.  The flowers are diecut using a PTI die, this die has many layers to it but I used the two smallest flowers and layered them and added a rhinestone to the center of each of them.  The sentiment is from PTI’s Gracious Vases stamp set.

If you get a chance pop over to both of these sites and congratulation them on their anniversary’s – 5 years is quite the milestone in the crafting community!

As always, thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Glitter Geeks – Pets     Just Some Lines – It’s a Dog’s Life

Celebrate the Occasion – Anything Goes Birthday

11 thoughts on “Cuddles

  1. Paula says:

    Aww this is super cute, love the way you’ve designed it and your colours! Thanks for joining us at Glitter Geeks this week, Paula :))

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

