We Love Ewe

I’m finally getting a few Valentine cards done today.  I was home all day yesterday with a terrible cold and today I’m feeling a bit better.  I really want to make cards for all of Card Positioning Systems challenges, I still have a couple more to go but I’m determined to complete them all!  I have been avoiding this sketch for awhile as it is not my typical card – but that’s why they are challenges, to make us do something outside of our comfort zone.

The image I’m  using is a digi stamp from Di’s Digidownloads.  The challenge this week at Digidesign is to make a Valentine card.  I put a Valentine spin for the image by adding the sentiment “We LoveEwe” printed from my computer.  All of the papers are from BasicGrey and guess what? – their challenge is to make a Valentine/ Love project too.  After using a lot of pink and red these past couple of days, it’s a nice change of pace to use a more neutral color palette.

Thanks for stopping by! Dee

Challenges:

Moving Along with the Times – Cute Critters      Card Makin Mamas – Valentine

6 thoughts on “We Love Ewe

  1. this is a really cute little image and I love that sentiment!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT for Sue’s ‘Cute Critters’ and good luck with the challenge
    Hugs Laurie x

    Like

  2. Pami says:

    Super card, love the layout and the colours are fab. Thanks for joining in with Sue’s challenge at MAWTT this week, hope to see you again soon. Pami x

    Like

  3. Sue B says:

    Aww what a cute image!! and you’ve coloured it beautifully! Gorgeous papers and layout! It’s a really sweet card!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT and Good Luck in the Challenge!
    Hugs Sue xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

