Little One

I don’t know about you, but I love the color combination of pink and gray for little girls.  My daughter is a fan of pink and brown but I lean towards to cooler color palette.

I am again combining a couple of challenges as my inspiration for this card.  Card Positions Systems and PaperTrey Ink are both celebrating their 5 year anniversaries – Kudos to both of them!!!

The sketch is Card Positioning Systems Day 9 challenge.

The challenge to day at PaperTrey Ink is to incorporate hearts and use at least one PTI item.

PaperTrey items used for my card are; Smokey Shadow as my card base and the stamps set Baby Button Bits.  I love all of the button stamps, I can only wish there will be a few more sets in the future!  I also used a PTI heart die for cut out the 4 hearts on the bottom.

I stamped directly on to some Bazzill pink cardstock with the sentiment and image.  I colored lightly with a copic the letter “n’ and “e” as this paper bleeds easily.  I tried to color the image but it just didn’t look that nice so I stamped the image on PTI white cardstock and colored it (again) with copics and then cut out the image and adhered it on the the card – so much better.  A few buttons were added – isn’t the “o” too cute?

I took some Bazzill light grey cardstock and embossed it with Craft Concepts Budding Vine embossing folder.  I mounted this on to some pink cardstock to help the grey pop a bit against the Smokey Gray base.  I topped the small pink hearts with heart gems from Pizzazz Aplenty.  A double layer ribbon was added along with a co-ordinating bow to complete the card.

I hope you are enjoying your weekend – stop back later, I hope to have a few more cards made in the next couple of days!  Dee

Challenges:

Totally Stampalicious – Ribbons, Ribbons and more Ribbons     JUGS – Button Centers

Inky Impressions – 2 Trims or Ribbons     Paper Pretties – Add Texture

12 thoughts on “Little One

  1. Dee this is so so so cute! absolutely love it! pink and grey was one of the colour combos I had in my room when little, works so well together. Thanks for joining us at Inky Impressions. Joey xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

