A ton of Love

It’s kind of a bittersweet time for me.  I was so excited to play along with Card Positoning Systems 5 year anniversary celebration and their 15 card sketches.  I used the final sketch for this card and I need to double check but I think I’ve completed them all.  There were a couple that were more challenging than the others but I really liked all of the challenges – they were just my style.  Not too simple and not to elaborate.

I’m using another Lili of the Valley stamp.  This is the last Valentine card I plan to make this year.

I drew my color inspiration from My Time Made Easy’s challenge this week – just perfect for Valentines day.  I’m not sure why my gray cardstock is looking more like taupe but it really is gray!

I embossed the  pink panel with Cuttlebug’s Swiss Dots and the rose panel with Craft Concept’s Budding Vine.

I printed the sentiment on aqua cardstock, trimmed and matted it.  An easy way to get the notch is to center the end of paper in a square punch at an angle – no need to buy a die for this!

If  you have time, take a look at some of my other cards I made for the CPS challenge.  I had a blast making all of these cards and I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing my interpretation of the sketches.  Take care!  Dee

Challenges:

By the Cute & Girly – Love is in the Air     Joanna Sheen – Love is in the Air

Deep Ocean – Love You     Delightful Sketches – Love

Sassy Cheryl – Be my Valentine     Scrap-Creations – Valentines

Try it on Tuesday – Love      Creative Inspiration – Lots of Love (I’d say a ton is a lot!)

20 thoughts on “A ton of Love

  1. Congrats on completing all 15 sketches! Im kind of sad that it’s over too…it motivated me to get crafty every single day!

    Very pretty card! Love your coloring and shading. Was that done with Copics? It almost has a watercolor-y effect. Nicely done!

    Like

  2. Such a sweet and adorable card for a Valentine!! Beautifully colored and perfectly created with our color palette! Thanks so much for joining us at MTME Pretty Palette!

    Like

  3. Cheryl says:

    What a sweet little elephant. Over the top amazing coloring and just an adorable card for Valentines. Love it.
    Thanks for playing along in the challenge this week at Sassy Cheryl’s.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

