Rolled into One

Babies are all our dreams rolled into one

What a lovely sentiment! The sentiment is included with the stamp from Lili of the Valley.  In just a few days they are going to be releasing some new stamps – I’ve seen some sneak peeks and boy are there some cute ones.

I’m using the sketch from Day 12 of Card Positioning Systems two week celebration of their 5 year anniversary.  I’m not sure why but I struggles with this sketch – I had trouble getting the proportions right and just when I thought I had the card completed I decided I didn’t like all of the white space at the bottom of the stamp.

What to do, oh what to do?  I decided to add a few Wild Orchid flowers – I’m not entirely happy with this look but I can live with it.  I added a bit of glimmer spray to the blue flowers for some glitz and topped each of the flowers with a pearl.  All of the papers are from Me & My Big Ideas Baby Boy paper pad.

I’m off to finish my last of the CPS challenges – wish me luck!  Stop back later today to see how it turned out!  Thanks for stopping – Dee

Challenges:

Wild Orchid – Love is     Virginia’s View – Simon Says use patterned paper

4 thoughts on “Rolled into One

  1. I’m rather late making the rounds – my life exploded – :~D Awesome coloring! Thank you so much for playing and sharing at the Lily Pad!. Hugs & Blessings….

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

