Sweets for the Sweet

Happy Sunday!

How’s this card for a sugar overload – I can feel my blood sugar spiking just looking at these yummy cupcakes!  Cupcakes – hummm, I just might need to make some later on today.

I getting closer to completing all 15 sketch challenges from Card Positioning Systems 5 year anniversary celebration.  Today I’m using the sketch from Day 14.

Now that I had my sketch, I needed some color inspiration and I got that from The Shabby Tearooms challenge week and the theme is Candy Hearts.

I hate to admit this but I purchased this digi stamp from The Paper Shelter over a year ago and I just haven’t gotten around to using it.  Shame on me because this is an adorable stamp!  For those of you that don’t like detailed coloring, this stamp comes with a pre-colored image too – can’t get any easier than that!

I dabbled a bit Promarkers on this card – I ordered a set of spring colored markers and I must say the colors filled in some of the gaps of colors I needed with my copics.  The feel is a bit different as I got the traditional tips but  they really worked well with the small details of this stamp.

I made a have a freebie sentiment for you.  I love playing with my fonts – this is a simple sentiment but yet it took me almost 20 minutes to make.  At least next time, now that I saved the file it will take me seconds not minutes.

I’m really into layering ribbon lately – not sure why but I like the dimension and look of it.  The DP is from DCWV paper pad, The  Sweet Stack.  Looks like everything about this card is sweet!

Thanks for stopping by – have a wonderful day!  Dee

Challenges:

Party Time Tuesday – Valentine     Top Tip Tuesday – Valentine

I Love Promarkers – Love is in the Air     The Paper Shelter – Be my Valentine

Frosted Designs – “LOVE” is in the air     Totally Gorjuss – Love

13 thoughts on “Sweets for the Sweet

  1. What a deliciously gorgeous Valentine’s Card, you did a wonderful job using your new markers to colour this sweet image. Thanks so much for joining us at Party Time Tuesdays this week.

    Danie – PTT Design Team

    Like

  2. That is the cutest image and the sentiment is perfect. Those papers are wonderful and so vibrant, but I really like the matting color you chose to ground them. Looks so nice together!

    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    Remember you can enter up to 3 projects and 3 tips and don’t forget our new Caught Our Eye winner post!
    Hugs to you,
    Lisa xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

