With Sympathy

It’s sad to say but I’ve needed a few sympathy cards in the past couple of weeks.  I like to have a couple of sympathy cards on hand as I don’t feel like making one when I need one – my heart just isn’t in it then.

As I started my first card, I realized I had enough leftover cardstock to make a second card.  If you look closely at the DP, each card has just bit of a different color pallette based on how it was trimmed out.  One has more blue tones and the other has the green tones.  I then used multiple layers of matting to set off each patterned paper.

Today I using the sketch from Day 13 from Card Positions Systems 5 year anniversary challenge that’s been going on for two weeks.

I wish I could take credit for the beautiful sentiment element but that honor goes to Scrapdictive.  If you enjoy digi sentiments like I do, Jolanda has some gorgeous freebies for you – stop by and give her some love is you snag a few!

The doily is a PaperTrey Ink die.  I used my go-to Swiss Dot embossing folder to give a bit of texture to the border strip.  The butterflies and flower trims are all 3D stickers from K&Co that coordinate with their Susan Winget Botanical line.

As always, thanks for stopping by – I hope you have a wonderful week and if you are ever bored just stop by for a visit!  Dee

Challenges:

The ABC Challenge – “I”n Pairs (two butterflies)     All Sorts – Free and Easy

CES – Lots of Layers     The Crafty Pad – “B”  (butterfly)

6 thoughts on “With Sympathy

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

