A Birthday Wish

 

It’s the weekend – Yeah!  Best part?  It’s a three-day weekend!  Monday is President’s Day in the US and I am enjoying working for the state of ND as they honor all of these type of holidays.  When I worked at the hospital, we didn’t get to celebrate these holidays as there are always patients that need care.

I started off with this sketch from Sunday Sketch and Stamp as my inspiration.  What a fun sketch to work with!

This adorable image is a LOTV stamp, Lil Dot Birthday Wish,  that I haven’t gotten around to inking up.  In just a couple of days LOTV is releasing new stamps and I’m determined to use all of the stamps I purchased the last time from them before ordering more.  More, I need More LOTV stamps 🙂

I must have started a card awhile back and got sidetracked as I found this paper from My Minds Eye already matted and from there I got my color inspiration.

I didn’t have the exact shade of flower needed so I took some white flowers and colored them with copics to better coordinate with the colors of the card.  I topped each of the flowers with a pearl brad.  I added rhinestones to the larger flowers on the stamped image to mimic the paper flower embellishments.

I colored the image with copics, outlined the wings with Martha Stewart glitter glue and filled in the wings with Stickles.  The sentiment is part of the stamp, I just stamped it separately from the image.  The image was die cut using Spellbinders wonky rectangle die.

Have a wonderful weekend!  I hope to get a few more cards made this weekend so stop back later, won’t you?  Dee

Challenges:

One Stitch at a Time – Anything Goes     Stamps R Us  – Anything Goes

Divas by Design – Wings and Things     Flutterby Wednesday – Anything with Wings

The ABC Challenge – “J”azz it Up     Paper Crafting Journey – Make it Cute

Card Makin Mamas – Birthday     Sparkles – Things with Wings

14 thoughts on “A Birthday Wish

  1. Sarah says:

    Hi there, such a gorgeous image and a really pretty card. Great papers and colour combo.

    Thanks for joining in with us this week at Divas by Design.

    Sarah

    Like

  2. Beautiful card!

    Thank you for joining in the fun with us at SMC with our
    “Things with Wings” challenge

    Hope you will join us again soon & good luck in the draw

    Hugs Shaz x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

