Dance

Just a quick post tonight!  Isn’t she just darling?  She’s another wonderful LOTV stamp!

I started with this sketch from Ribbon Carousel’s Challenge this week – ribbon and a sketch, great combination.

My color inspiration came from Stampin’ for the Weekend with this lovely color palette.  I really like the soft blues mixed in with the creams/whites and a taupe brown.

I used three different embossing folder, one for each layer, I think the embossing gives an added interest without using a designer paper.  When choosing my papers, I struggled big time to find some cream colored paper.  Everything was either a really pale yellow or almost a beigey color.  I finally one sheet that is probably more of an     off-white but it is the best I could come up with.  I added a double layer of ribbon, notching the ends of the top layer.  Pearl stars were added to complete the card.

As always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Sassy Cheryl – No DP     Scrap Creations – 3 Layers     C.R.A.F.T – No DP

Creative Inspiration – Brown, Blue and Cream

4 thoughts on “Dance

  1. Cheryl says:

    Fabulous inspirational photo and your card is GORGEOUS! Love the sweet little image. Too stink in’ cute.
    Thanks for playing in the No Design Papers challenge this week at Sassy Cheryl’s.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

