Roses for You

Did you get roses from your special someone for Valentine’s Day?  Well if you didn’t, I have some for you to enjoy!  I actually made this as an Anniversary Card but it could easily be used for any occasion to let that special someone how much they are loved!

I started with this sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches  (Edit: I apologize, I can not get the photo to show) and used the color inspiration from Lily Pad Cards.

The image is a digi stamp from Di’s Digi Downloads.  I have a growing collection of stamps from Di’s, they are all so cute!

I colored the image with copics and matted it to set atop the mitered frame.  I used my new MFT mini rolled rose die to make the felt flowers.  I added a rhineston to the center of the each of the flowers.  This card doesn’t need a lot of embellishments – I love the simplicity of it!

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Sweet Stamps – Roses      Crafting for all Seasons – Love is in the Air

Crafty Creations – Warm & Cuddly Teddy Bears    Charisma Cardz – Anniversary

Digi Stamps 4 Joy – Do it for Love     Little Claire’s – Romance

Crafty Calendar – Love and Marriage     Crafty Sentiments – Love is in the Air

15 thoughts on “Roses for You

  1. Karin says:

    What a super sweet take on the Picture! I just LOVE your bears!
    Thanks so much for playing with us at the Lily Pad – hope to see you soon again. Hugs, Karin

    Like

  2. Beautiful card. Adorable bears. Wonderful embellishments. Good work of colours on your caracters. Congratulations !

    Thank you for joining us at Charisma Cardz this week.

    Hugs from France.
    Catherine.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

