A Mother’s Love

I saw this adorable image while browsing through the new challenges from today at Crafts and Me.  I’ve always loved how beautiful these images are from Crafts and Me, l always thought they were rubber stamps but oh no! they have digi stamps too!!!  I figured what did I have to lose?  A digi stamp is less than the cost of a cup of Starbucks, so today I treated myself to a new digi stamp.  Over time I may get the coloring of these stamps better but for my first attempt, I think it went well.

If you’ve followed my blog during the past couple of weeks you’ll know I was playing along with Card Positioning System’s 5th year anniversary and completed all 15 of their sketches – Yeah Me!  Sunday they released their newest sketch challenge and after enjoying all of the other sketches, I knew I wanted to join in and try my hand at this weeks sketch.

After printing out the image, I used Spellbinder’s long rectangle to die cut the image.  I want the rectangle look without all of the white around the stamp so trimmed the top of the image and inset the die partially down the stamp and now it looks like she is setting atop the white background rather being part of it.

The doily is a die from Spellbinders Floral Doily Motifs.  After diecutting it, I ran it through the Swiss Dott embossing folder.  The sentiment is computer generated and matted with the ends notched using a square punch, punching at a 90 degree angle.  I used a scissor to cut near the hair line of the stamp and inset the sentiment tag behind her hair.

The DP is from K&Co’s Susan Winget Botanical Designer Paper Pad.  The butterfly is a Martha Stewart punch, I added a few square rhinestones to add a bit of bling to the butterfly.

I made this as a Mother’s Day card but it could easily be a birthday card or for a new baby girl card.

Thanks for stopping by – I always enjoy visitors!  Dee

Challenges:

Crafts and Me – Shades of Spring     Stamps R Us – Anything Goes

Card Crafter’s Circle – To Die For     Allsorts – Anything Goes

One Stitch at a Time – Use a Digi      Paper Pretties – Punches and Dies

Cooking it Up with Katie – Your favorite 3 things; Dies, Punches and Copics

11 thoughts on “A Mother’s Love

  1. Oh, Dee . . . your A Princess is Born image looks fantastic on this great card! Love how you’ve shaped her hair and inserted the sentiment tag behind her. Sweet elements throughout your whole card. So glad to see your entry at the Crafts and Me digi team’s “Shades of Spring” challenge. Hugz, ~ Rose

    Like

  2. Gorgeous card, Dee! Love that embossed die cut and the purples in your color palette. Thanks for sharing this with us at Cooking It Up with Katie this challenge. It’s wonderful!
    NanaConnie DT

    Like

  3. Thanks for joining in the fun at Card Crafter’s Circle this week. This little girl, mother and butterfly card is fabulous and I like how you created such a simple yet striking layout,really pretty card!I hope to see you again next week for our latest challenge and I love this die cut you used!
    Trish Munro
    http://trishandtreasure.blogspot.com/
    Card Crafter’s Circle Design Team

    Like

  4. Fleur says:

    A gorgeous card. Thank you so much for entering our FREE & EASY challenge at ALLSORTS this week, good luck & hope you’ll join us again!
    Hugz Fleur xXx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

