PTI Playtime

I feel like a little kid today, I get to play in my craftroom all day!  I’m not sure how may cards I’ll get made today as I love to browse on Pinterest and see all of the wonderful creativity and talent that is shared on that site.

The challenge at Annabelle Stamps is to use a background stamp and I knew I had a new stamp from PaperTrey Ink just waiting to be inked up.

I inked up the largest stamp from Lace Bouquet with Versamark and sprinkled clear embossing powder over all of it and heat set it.  I then used Raspberry Fizz, Berry Sorbet and Autumn Rose PTI ink and dabbed it all over the card, blending the three colors leaving the white background of the cardstock.  I used a textured cardstock – note to self, probably not the best idea as it lost a lot of the fine lacey details, next time I’ll do better.

The centers of the flowers looked bare and I knew I wanted to add a couple of buttons to the centers.  I’m slowly adding to my PTI collection of supplies but sadly I do not own any of their buttons.  What to do?

On Monday I tried a new technique that Ashley Cannon Newell demonstrated with a video at Capture the Moment on how to make glittered buttons.I took plain white buttons, dipped them into the PTI ink pad and then into Stampin’ Up’s Heat and Stick powder, dabbed them again onto the ink pad to pick up a bit more color and then into prisma glitter and heat set it all again.  Each button is one of the above colors used to make the background paper.

I added a small ribbon bow using PTI ribbon.  The sentiment is from PTI’s Tag-It’s #2 Stamp Set.  I die cut the flower using Beautiful Blooms II dies and stamping them with a coordinating stamp from Beautiful Blooms II stamps.  I used a small Spellbinder circle die to diecut the sentiment.

The stamped image was double matted for some depth and a bit of contrast.  As always, I so glad you were able to stop by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Capture the Moment – Glittered Buttons     Cute Card Thursday – Flower Power

The Poodles Parlour – Mother’s Day     I Did it Creations – Pretty in Pink

16 thoughts on “PTI Playtime

  1. Jacqui McNeil says:

    Hi Dee,
    What an absolutely Gorgeous Mothers Day card!!! Love the image you have used, the dp, the colour scheme is so soft and pretty. Love the layout and the embellishments look simply fabulous. A really beautiful creation. Thanks for joining us at Poodles Parlour and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

