Big Hats

Wow! Where did the weekend go?  For some reason the day got away from me but I did manage to get one card made.

I’m using inspiration from several challenges on this card.  To start with, I chose this sketch from Everybody- Art, the color palette from Party Time Tuesday.

Looking at this color palette, I decided to use red as the primary color and instantly thought of Red Hatter’s and I have a few digi stamps from Bugaboo Stamps that are just perfect.  The sentiment is also a Bugaboo image.  Since I was using a Bugaboo image, I figured it would be fun to play along with Catch the Bug’s challenge this week to use Hearts, Pearls and Lace.

The image was colored using copics, the heart is a charm, the flowers and lace are from Wild Orchid.  Pearls adorn the flowers on the hat, I tried to add pearl earrings but they looked liked growths on the side of her head so they had to go:-)  The sentiment is diecut using a Spellbinder label die.  I embossed the kraft paper using two different embossing folders.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you all have a wonderful week!  Stay safe!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Catered Crop – Recipe, use the color Red     The Cutey Pie – Flower Power

Papertake Weekly – Get “Kraft”y     CropStop – Is it Blooming Outside

Hannah and Friends – Pearls     Little Miss Muffett – Fancy or Lacy

The Sisterhood of Crafters – Get Digi with It     Mark’s Finest Papers – Use Lace

Sentimental Sundays – Lace and Pearls

27 thoughts on “Big Hats

  1. Kathleen Curry says:

    Fun card, the sentiment made me laugh. Thanks for joining us at Sentimental Sunday’s for the lace and pearl challenge!
    ~Kathy

    Like

  2. Hm – looks like I am in need of a few big hats too lol. Loving the card and the fab details.

    Thank you for joining the Little Miss Muffet Challenge. Hugs, Mette

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

