Happy, Happy, Happy

Birthday (or anything else you might be happy about)!

Thought I’d start out the week sharing a card I finished late Sunday but decided to wait and post this morning to have something fun to start the day with.

When I saw this inspirational photo from Card Crafters Circle I knew I had to give it a try.  I’ve had this die, Bloom Builders from PaperTrey Ink for awhile now but haven’t used it a lot and this looked like the perfect chance to put a couple of flowers together.  I partnered the flowers using another PTI die, Happy from the Wonderful Words set.

My color inspiration came from The Play Date Cafe’s challenge this week.  I tried to use a white background but I wasn’t too happy with it so I opted for the navy background, I hope that is okay!

The embossed background was made using a Stampin Up embossing plate.

I added a touch of PTI to the tips of the petals to give the flowers a bit of depth.  I found these glittered gem stickers that I bought months ago and totally forgot about (does that mean I have too many craft supplies?) to the center of each flower.

I don’t know about you but I have a busy week ahead of me – I’ll definitely have to make some time for crafting.  I hope you all have a wonderful week and I hope you’ll visit often!  Dee

Challenges:

Clear it Out – Birthday Bling     The ABC Challenge – “J”azz it Up

Card Makin Mamas – Birthday

9 thoughts on “Happy, Happy, Happy

  1. I actually think the dark blue background works perfectly, and really shows off those gorgeous flowers, beautifully…..lovely creation! Thank you for sharing with us at Card Crafter’s Circle….good luck!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

