Tiptoe Through the Tulips

I’m just itching for springtime.  We have had such a mild winter, we were supposed to get hit with a blizzard today and the storm tracked south and all we got was about an inch of snow.  Springtime to me means tulips, I love how these flowers will poke up out of the snow the minute the ground starts to warm up.

Springtime and pastel colors go hand-in-hand and I’m using them sparingly on this card.

I’m using the sketch from Card Positioning System’s challenge this week and this die from Spellbinders framed out the Meljen’s digi stamp perfectly.

I diecut the tulips with  PaperTrey Ink dies and stamped them with their coordinating stamps with Fresh Snow ink and sprinkled clear embossing powder over it and heat set it.  Meljen’s challenge this week is buttons and I thought they were the perfect embellishment for the tulip blossoms.

I used an assortment of embossing folders on each of the panels and used cardstock to mat each of them.  Due to all of the layers, I used foam dots on the image to help prop it  up a bit.  I only have a few Promarkers but I used them to color the main image and used copics to add a bit of shading.  I used an EK Success border punch on the center panel.

Hopefully Spring is but a few weeks away – Until then I’ll have to enjoy these tulips!  Dee

Challenges:

The Cutey Pie – Flower Power    The Corrosive Challenge – Another Dimension

All Sorts – It’s Your Choice          Scrap Creations – Pop it Up

One Stitch at a Time – Use a Spring/Easter Digi      Deep Ocean – Spring

Simon Says – Anything Goes     The House that Stamps Built – Spring with pastels

11 thoughts on “Tiptoe Through the Tulips

  1. Mike & Jennifer Harper says:

    Sweet card and love how you flipped the design. Great job on the sketch and thanks for joining us at CPS this week.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

