Hello

Do you remember the song, Hello, but Lionel Ritchie?  I was listening to this song as I was working on this card and I thought Hello was the perfect sentiment for this image from Tiddly Inks and Make it Crafty.

I can’t take credit for combining these two digi stamps – that goes to Stephanie, see her fabulous card here.  I love window boxes, I don’t have any on my windows but I do have a few that hang from my porch.  I can’t wait for the weather to get nicer so I can get them planted.  Unfortunately for me living in ND that means the end of May but it will be here before I know it!

I am using the sketch from The Sweet Stop and inspiration from Tiddly Inks challenge this week to use fabric on our card.  I haven’t sewn anything in quite awhile but I did  have some felt and used that to diecut the picket fence using  PaperTrey Ink die.

I used three different papers from a paper pad from The Paper Studio.  The image was colored using copics. I added a ribbon over the center panel but unfortunately only a bit of peeks out.

The butterfly is made using two different Martha Stewart punches and layered together.  I added a couple of rhinestones to dress it up a bit.   A couple flower-shaped rhinestones were added to the flower centers.

Time to say good-bye to winter and Hello to spring!

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Polka Doodles – Polka Dots &/or Stripes     CES – Flower Frenzy
Pile it On – Polka Dots & or Stripes     Totally Stampalicious – Spring is in the Air
Deep Ocean – Spring     Ribbon Carousel – Because we FELT like it
Crafty Creations – Stripes     C.R.A.F.T. Challenge – Inspired by a Song
Wags ‘n Whiskers – Spring Break     Joanna Sheen – Spring is in the Air
Pollycraft – Spring has Sprung
15 thoughts on “Hello

  1. b says:

    Your card is so pretty – such a sweet wee image – you coloured her beautifully too! Thanks for sharing with us at Crafty Creations Challenges! bx

    Like

  2. omgosh thats so sweet, love the scene you made with the little window and the fence!
    thank you for popping in and playing along with the tiddly inkers:)
    hugs Lou xxx

    Like

  3. Dee,
    This is super duper cute! Love the window frame you’ve paired with this adorably colored Wryn! Thanks for joining our Fabric Challenge at Tiddly Inks!
    Hugs,
    M

    Like

  4. Hi! Love your card! Very sweet stamp, and beautiful coloring. I was wondering What colors you used on the drapes/curtains? The Aqua ones? I’ve been looking for a good combination for tips color- and here it is:)
    Tanks,
    Elizabet

    Like

  5. Hi. Love your card! Very sweet stamp and great coloring. I was wondering what colors you used om the drapes/ curtains in the windows. The Aqua one? I’ve been looking for a good combination, and here it is:)
    Thanks,
    Elizabeth

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

