When I grow up Dad…

I want to be just like you!

It may a bit early to make a Father’s Day card but this could easily be a birthday card .  If you didn’t get a chance to see it, I won last week’s challenge at Meljen’s. It’s always so much to win a challenge and the best part was I got to choose three new images – thanks so much Dee – great name 🙂

I instantly fell in love with this image, Fuzzer the Monster – I can see so many uses for it especially with four grandsons.  Well of course I had to play along with this weeks challenge at Meljen’s and the challenge this week is a sketch challenge – you all know how much I love sketches!

The Dad and Son are the same image just resized, one of the fabulous things about digi stamps is how versatile they are.  These cuties (should monsters be cute?) were colored with copics and mounted with foam dots to pop them up a bit.

The background paper is Bazzill’s Swiss Dot cardstock and the DP is from Studio 8 Paper Company.  I’ve had these papers for a very long time, I’m trying to keep my New Year’s resolution and start to use my papers that I love so much.  The sentiment was printed using my printer.  After printing the sentiment, I scored the sentiment on each side and then folded it so it would pop up.  The ends were notched using a square punch, punching at a 90 degree angle.

Thanks for stopping by – have a wonderful weekend, don’t forget about the time change Sunday!  Dee

Challenges:

Stamptacular Sunday – Text Me     Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

Shopping Our Stash – Embossing or use a Meljen’s image

6 thoughts on “When I grow up Dad…

  1. Aww how fun, this is gorgeous, I love the colours and what an idea to resize the monster !!! Love it… yes it is a bit early for father’s day cards, but it’s what I did today as well ha ha 😀

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

