For You Mom

Yesterday I posted how I’d done something I’d never done before in March – I had to turn the air-conditioning on in my car as it got so warm.  Well today I did another first.  I opened the windows to the house to cool things down a bit as we reached the 70’s again today!  Temps should be in the 20’s not the 70’s – Crazy!!!

I wanted to make a few cards today and with the windows open, I didn’t feel guilty not being outside to enjoy this fantastic weather.

I’m using this sketch from Sweet Stampin’ for my inspiration to use with their Lots of Layers challenge.  Green is one of my least favorite colors and with St Paddy’s just around the corner there are tons of challenges to use the color green.

I’m using a Crafts and Me digital stamp – I recently found these stamps and I LOVE them!  The challenge this week at Crafts and Me is Things with Wings.  My image doesn’t have wings but I did add butterfly punched using a Martha Stewart punch.  I colored the image with copics, the green eyes were just begging for a red-head.  After putting this card together, the green is starting to grow on me.

All of the papers are from my scrap bin where I keep those pieces too big to throw away.  I added a few rhinestones to the butterfly, a doily and ribbon were added for embellishments.

I think any Mom would be happy to receive this card on Mother’s Day.  I’m so glad you stopped by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:
Love to Create – Monochromatic     Inky Impressions – Luck of the Irish, Use Green
Really Reasonable Ribbon – Monochromatic Green     Crafts 4 Eternity – Special Mum
Crafty Catz – Mother’s Day     One Stop Crafts – Mother’s Day and use ribbon
Catered Crop, Follow the Recipe – Use Ribbon     Pile it On – Shades of Green
Sentimental Sundays – Go Green     The Crafty Pad – Mums the Word

 

 

20 thoughts on “For You Mom

  1. Karen says:

    Oh My What a totally gorgeous card!! Thanks so much for playing along and sharing your work with us at Crafts and me this week:-)
    Hugs
    Karen
    xxx

    Like

  2. Sarah says:

    Hi there, such a beautiful image and wonderfully coloured. Great shade of green you have used as well.

    Thanks for joining in with us at Sweet Stampin this week.

    Sarah

    Like

  3. Oh, Dee . . . your red headed Cali Girl image looks magnificent on this wonderful green card. Your added butterfly makes a nice accent for her. So glad to see your entry at the Crafts and Me Stamps digi team’s Things with Wings challenge. Hugz, ~ Rose

    Like

  4. Diane says:

    Dee your card is fab, really love the strong image and the strong green you have choosen to do it in !!

    Thanks for joining in this week at The Crafty Pad !!

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

  5. Olivia says:

    Loe your use of green! I always get stumped with this color too but you did a great job. Thanks for joining us at Sentimental Sundays. Olivia

    Like

  6. This is incredibly striking!!! Love the the color of her hair against the green…it really makes it pop with bold goodness. Thank you for joining us this week at Sentimental Sundays.

    Hugs,
    Calypso

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

