Mojo Monday Challenge

Wow! This sketch challenge shouldn’t have been this hard for me!!!  I’m not sure why but nothing seemed to go right when making this card.

Yesterday was JoAnn’s grand opening here and I went crazy shopping all of the aisles.  Our only other craft store is Hobby Lobby so it is nice to have a bit of variety.  I found this gorgeous paper pad from Colorbok, Antique Paperie.  I know I said I wasn’t going to purchase any more papers until I used up some of my stash but I really don’t have any papers that have that vintage feel so of course I had to get them!

This is the sketch this week at Mojo Monday.  It really isn’t that difficult of a sketch, I chose my papers and had all but the tag put together – that’s when things went downhill.

First I colored an image – didn’t like how it worked.  Then I made a tag using the a word blocking paper from the paper pad – didn’t like that.  I was just about to give up when I thought about adding a diecut (my most favorite go to item) and I really like the addition of the Cherry Lynn butterfly.

It’s a bit difficult to tell from the photo but I rolled the wings of the butterfly – to help the wings stay propped up, I added foam dot under the wings.  The sentiment is a stamp from PaperTrey Ink’s Fillable Frames #4 stamp set.  The ribbon is also from PaperTrey Ink.  I used a paper doily and flat-backed pearls as the only other embellishments.

Thanks for stopping by – see you again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Divas by Design – Favorite Things (diecuts)
Little Darlings – Pearls
Charisma Carz – Ribbon
2 thoughts on “Mojo Monday Challenge

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

