Two Tools

Happy Sunday!  Did you remember to set your clocks ahead one hour before you went to bed last night?

I did something yesterday I’ve never done in March – I ran the air conditioner in my car!  For those of you that live in the warmer climates you may be thinking, “Big Deal” but for those of us that live in North Dakota temperatures in the 70’s is totally unheard of in March.  Needless to say, I didn’t spend much time indoors yesterday.

By now you all know how much I enjoy sketch challenges and partnering them up with a color challenge.  Well, this card is no different.

I started with Cards for Men and this sketch and used the color inspiration from The Play Date Cafe to use the colors; charcoal, ash and butter – I wanted to put a spin on this color combination as I think these are great masculine colors.

The image I chose is a Di’s Digidownload’s digi stamp, Handyman Bear.  I colored the image with copics. I apologize for the photo, for some reason I can’t capture the charcoal colors as well as I would like but after 50+ photos I give up!

How cute is this sentiment.  I remember seeing this sentiment somewhere and thought it was perfect for this card.  I made it into a digi sentiment – grab it if you like it!The sentiment on the inner card reads, Happy Birthday to one of the Handiest Guys I know!   For Father’s Day it could read, Thanks for always fixing my boo-boos or You’re Inspiration, Thanks for showing me how it’s done!  You get the idea.

The cardbase if made with PTI cardstock and the DP’s are from DCWV’s Dots, Stripes & Plaids paper pad.  I added three button brads to complete the card.

Thanks for stopping by – Looks like we are having another gorgeous day – even if it is an hour shorter 🙂 Dee

Challenges:

Critter Sketch – Buttons, Buttons, I Love Buttons
Crafty Sentiments – Bear Time
Moving Along with the Times – Cute as a Button
Polka Doodles – Let’s Hear it for the Boys
Catch the Bug – Show us your Humor
Colour Create – Yellow, Gray, Black & White
Totally Gorjuss – Anything Goes with a Button
14 thoughts on “Two Tools

  1. LOL! That sentiment is so funny! I will have to share it with my DH, who will probably not appreciate it as much as I do, but……..LOL!
    Thanks for joining us at Catch the Bug for this week’s HUMOR CHALLENGE! :0)
    ((HUGS))
    Cheryl
    DT Member for Bugaboo Stamps

    Like

  2. Aww this is really cute! I love the image! Gorgeous papers and layout and I love the sentiment – the wee buttons look fab!
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT and Good Luck in the Challenge!
    Hugs Sue xx

    Like

  3. Pami says:

    Great card! I love the sweet image! The papers and cute buttons are fabulous! Thanks for sharing with us at MAWTT this week, good luck! Pami x

    Like

  4. This card is fantastic! I love your working bear and his little helper. The sentiment is super great and I hope to use it for my brother who is a huge fan of Red Green and duck tape!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

