Wishing all the best…

Have you ever tried Colored Kissing?  I’m talking about stamping – I’m not sure what you’re thing!!!  That’s the challenge this week at Capture the Moment, there is a wonderful tutorial here to watch and learn!

I can honestly say this card is much prettier in real life.  I wanted to make a birthday card for a man so I chose to use a color palette of gray, black and a touch of white.  I started out by stamping the largest leaf in the Turning a New Leaf stamp set with Fresh Snow ink.  I kissed the stamp with Smokey Shadow ink and a stamp from Dot Spot.

The sentiment was made using Mat Stack 4, Tag-It #1 and Tag-Its #2 – again using Smokey Shadow ink.  On the black cardstock, it gives it a watermark look and looks almost black on the gray cardstock.

I trimmed out a couple of the leaves and layered them atop a border punched using an EK Success border punch, topping it with a black ribbon and adorning it with grey square rhinestones.

I plan on trying this technique again but this time with a brighter colors – I’m sure the results will be quite different.  I love to try new techniques and this one is no exception.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:
Polkadoodles – Masculine Birthday
Saturday Challenge – No Image, Just Words
The Crazy Challenge – No Designer Paper
4 thoughts on “Wishing all the best…

  1. Beautiful creation, thank you so much for sharing your lovely work with us at the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge this week
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

