Days of Make-Up and Pretend…

We’re having another absolutely wonderful spring day!  This morning my hubby and I ran errands without a jacket and I even put sandals on – any other year we’d be walking in a couple of feet of snow.

I made up a poem (well sort of a poem) for the inside sentiment.

We miss the days of make-up and pretend

The house filled with all of your friends

We miss the laughter and yes even the tears

You running to us to calm all your fears

You’ve spread your wings, a grown-up for all to see

But in our hearts, our little girl you’ll always be!

Supplies Used:
Stamp – LOTV, colored using copic markers
DP – BasicGrey, Wisteria
Butterfly – Martha Stewart punch (2 different punches)
Flowers – Wild Orchid
Leaves – EK Success punch
Sentiment – Netty’s Cards; die cut using circle and scalloped Spellbinder dies
Paper Lace – Spellbinders border dies
Misc – Rhinestones, Ranger’s holographic glitter on wings, Martha Stewart glitter glue

I hope you don’t mind the condensed posting – it much too nice outside today!  Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Bling it On – Birthday with shades of Lilac    The ABC Challenge – Lavendar and Lace
Lili of the Valley – Butterflies and Fairies      Cute Card Thursday – Birthday
Frosted Designs – Things with Wings      Fussy and Fancy – Fairies
Stampin with the Dragon – Things with Wings     BasicGrey – Girlie
Quirky Crafts – Circles, Gems & for a special Lady                                                       CutCardstock – Purple, Turquoise and a Butterfly
14 thoughts on “Days of Make-Up and Pretend…

  1. I was certain I already left a comment here last week! Anyhow, this is so sweet. The image tones in so beautifully with your BPs and I love that it’s a different shape to the square card which has become the ‘norm’.

    Thanks for joining us at ABC.

    Lin xx

    Like

  2. Sorry I’m sooo late commenting on your very sweet card! Word Press wouldn’t let me in until I ‘logged in..then the page kept timing out! Lovely card! ( I do love LOTV) Thank you for joining Quirky Crafts Challenge. New Challenge starts Sunday evening. (My turn to set the theme)
    ((Lyn))

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

