Life’s Simple Pleasures

Happy Friday – I’m so glad  it’s the weekend!

We had our symposium we’ve been planning for about a year this past week so today I only had to work a couple of hours – pretty much read e-mails and went home.  This morning I had time to play a bit before my daughter and grand-daughter stopped by for a visit.

The Sweet Stop is celebrating their 3rd birthday and the challenge this week is to use one of their previous sketches.  I had such good intentions to make all of the sketches but I simply did not have enough time but I did get one made using this sketch.

Paper: K& Co Brenda Walton  Small Wonder Boy
Image: Lili of the Valley
Punch: Martha Stewart
Die Cut: Marianne Designs – flower, Spellbinders – nested pennants
Embellishments: Rhinestones, Velvet Ribbon and Martha Stewart Glitter Glue

Have a wonderful weekend and hopefully I’ll get a chance to post a few cards for you to see!  Dee

Challenges:

Crazy 4 Challenges – Blue & White plus one color (green)

Incy Wincy – Cute Critters     Lili’s Little Fairies – Transport

Dream Valley – Wedding/ Love      Just Some Lines – Moon and Stars

6 thoughts on “Life’s Simple Pleasures

  1. Hi Dee, this is such a sweet card. I love the glitter effect on the water and the image is really cute. Thanks for joining us at INCY WINCY this week, hope we see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Sheryl (DT) xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

